Jerocktober: The Jereckoning

Well, folks, it’s here. The month you cannot, for the life of you, get rid of me. I will keep this thread pinned to the top of the blog and update it with airdates and direct links of media appearances as I am alerted to them. I had joked on Twitter than if you want to get rid of me, it’s simple: buy my book and I’ll stop singing for my supper. But I’ve decided to go another way. The opposite way, in fact. Dinner theater.

I keep seeing all of these new and intriguing paranormal podcasts sprouting up. I am making it my mission to get on as many of them as possible to infect the next generation of researchers and, more importantly, thinkers–and most importantly, experiencers–with my *cough-cough* wisdom. By the end of this month you will know that I have an unprecedented-for-me opportunity to bask in the glow of a large audience, which means more fame, which means I finally have a shot at actually influencing this crazy, searching, often ironically bland, space where we ponder…uh… space. Ufology. And other areas, but mainly there.

I have one shot at this. I’m going all in. It’s not enough to whine about how things suck, you have to change them. Change them starting with you and spill out. Since speaking carefully from the heart isn’t real work, you won’t have to fret over success or failure. You’ll just do what comes naturally.

As for me I will be doing that on numerous shows and on my next venture, promoting the best new voices I can find and angles little-drawn or paid attention. Different questions. Drilling down into high strangeness (or perhaps natural) phenomena. And also–importantly–putting a critical eye to the cultural lens through which these subjects refract. Where there is racism, sexism, corporate greed, military greed, cottage industry greed, New Age woo, or scientific arrogance and slow-walking to discoveries already made clouding the lens, it’s time to click on the defogger.

Let’s go!

Schedule of Appearances for October

Friday – 07th – UFO Classified with Erica Lukes

Saturday – 08th on Ithica, NY radio WVBR ; podcast released 16th – Where Did The Road Go?

Thursday – 20th – Strange Semantics

Friday – 21st – Dreamland with Whitley Strieber

Friday – 28th – I start my gig as the new guest host of Dreamland the last Friday of each month (except December.)

Monday – 31st – Paratopia Spooktacular: The Cougar of Ka’u

One thought on “Jerocktober: The Jereckoning

Leave a comment