Insurrection: The Why, The What’s Next, The What To Do About It

Aloha, Gang:

I’ve been toying with the idea of doing a political video or mini series to flesh out how we got to where we are. But Jared Yates Sexton beat me to it. And he did it much more succinctly, historically-leaning, and perfectly in scope than I ever would have. So, if you want to know the ins and outs of the fascist uprising we’ve been witnesses to, here it all is. And also, what to do about it.

It’s fascinating. it’s informative. Please do give it a watch.

3 thoughts on “Insurrection: The Why, The What’s Next, The What To Do About It

  1. Thank you so much for posting this. It is very interesting and helps to put what is happening in perspective. I was thinking along those lines myself, but he really helps to crystalize it. I think it applies to more than just America, and as a world we have some real challenges ahead.

  2. It is interesting, the sentence “fascism comes in, when capitalism seems to fail” is a very clear correct statement. However..overall this statement contradicts with other things he is saying. Republicans are not only capitalists, and democrats are certainly to a large extend the same. I would propose to think in terms of “central control” versus “organic release”. Jeremy, this then becomes your topic, since your key experiences described in “urgency” are clearly organic releases (sorry I am not natural tongued english, I have no better word).. and go beyond central ratio brain control doctrines.. Some would say- the SELF is far beyond the EGO. But I prefer your wordings/images, less theory/spiritual but they are much more alive/authentic.. Looking at the people, who entered capitol hill, in the context of @central brain ratio dictates” now becomes…

Leave a comment