The Experience: Updates Are Flying In

experience-adFor those of you who don’t know, I have been hosting a podcast at www.unknowncountry.com for a little under a year now. My show is called The Experience and it is mainly concerned with speaking to experiencers of high strangeness from around the world. As of this writing I have broadcast 42 episodes. I find it strange, then, that just in the last few weeks, 5 guests have written to give me updates on their experiences. One name Stephen actually came back on the show to talk about his latest find: evidence that a dream he had a number of years ago where he found himself in an afterlife waystation speaking to dead people was more than dream. He has been doing some snooping and recently discovered that 2 of the deceased people who told him how they died and where were real. He found their death notice in a newspaper article with photographs. He sent me this article and assures me that these are the people from his dream. I have no reason to distrust him.

There was  another episode about dreams, this one involving a man who had one recurring dream about our future from the ages of 13 to 19 that has been coming true over the years, bit by bit. He wrote to me with evidence that one of the final three details of the dream is unfolding right now.

Then there was Steve who considers himself a skeptic even though he experiences psi phenomena. He called to tell me that he had another psychic hit recently. This occurred as he was speaking with a woman he barely knew about a wedding when he all of a sudden blurted out, “You better not forget the water guns.” As the seemingly incongruous words flew from his mouth, he suspected they were a psychic hit on something yet to be revealed. Startled that he knew about the water guns, because how could he possibly, she made the reveal: the wedding reception was to have a childlike theme involving a large quantity of water guns, which she had yet to purchase. That’s fairly specific wouldn’t you say?

The other 2 guests have written to tell me that since doing their episodes they’ve had memories of forgotten encounters with the highly strange surface and are considering coming back on to talk about them.

I don’t know what this deluge means, if anything. Probably it means it takes a while for things to gestate once you’ve exposed these experiences to the public, and so new flowers are just now breaching the soil at the same time, so to speak. Or it’s completely meaningless coincidence. One of the two. Either way, I find the growth and evolution of not just this show but people within the show, guests of the show, a fascinating thing to observe. A phenomenon within itself. And perhaps the only true meaning we can derive from extraordinary experiences as a whole.

Maybe shows like these are not about entertaining an audience, winning over skeptics, or even providing therapeutic value to experiencers. Maybe there’s a web being spun made from the silk of personal epiphanies. And maybe that is enough.

3 thoughts on “The Experience: Updates Are Flying In

  1. I see/know things, it’s been happening to me for a LONG time, I have a difficult time telling anyone about it, even my husband (although I do tell him a lot). Last night at a restaurant my vision was so strong and clear I spoke out to a boy I thought to be about 14-17 about his future and challenges he would be facing. I was wrong about his age, but so right on about his life. He thanked me, funny thing is, I have never had a need so strong to tell a stranger anything like this. I’m sharing this because I think you’re on to something big.

  2. It is great to hear more and more people share their experiences. Normally it is not until you share your own experience that people open up and say “well there was this one thing” and you realize that one thing is pretty big. I think the majority of people have had these experiences, not the minority.

Leave a Reply

