Karen Cavalli on The Experience

lettheminA great dialogue between Let Them In: 30 Years of Secret Experiences author Karen Cavalli and I is happening right now on The Experience. This is an interview I approached with trepidation, unsure what to make of the notion of letting them in and/or an experiencer offering guidance. What does guidance mean when it comes to alleged aliens and assorted paranormal phenomena? I feared it would end up me wading through New Age nonsense. I was wrong. In fact, I quite like Karen’s approach.

I’m always saying we have to know what we are before we can ask what the other is. Part of that might have to do with femininity/masculinity. Not male/female specifically, mind you. But just masculinity/femininity.

This is not a topic discussed on the show, but between this week’s and next week’s episodes I wonder if this isn’t something worth discussing in the future. It could be another factor (besides fear) in why some of us take the UFO/ghost “hunter” approach and some try to find deeper personal meaning in our experiences.

For now… on with the show!

http://www.unknowncountry.com/experience/latest

Leave a Reply

