No Such Thing As Human Consciousness Evolution

“What medications are you on,” the psychologist asked me at the book signing table.

My short, nervous speech at Kona Stories on 11/6/12. If you’re wondering, “Why so nervous?” it’s because 1.) I haven’t done public speaking in years 2.) I usually get a bit nervous, and 3.) surveying the crowd of primarily elderly white Christians who  came to hear one of the other authors talk about their children’s book and/or action-romance novel respectively, it was clearly, how you say, not my audience. Still, it was a good time and I even sold some books while underselling myself.

By the end of the night, I won over the  woman who asked me what medications I was on. (None is the answer, for those keeping score at home.)

Maybe it was my audience after all.

One thought on “No Such Thing As Human Consciousness Evolution

Leave a Reply

